Saturday, August 8, 2009, 10:45 AM
Hi again!
It has been quite awhile
since i posted.
I was playing bs yesterday when I
suddenly realised that it was 4.30am!!
So i slept til the next morning 11.30am
and saw a msg on my phone.
Someone asked me out. I replied he msg
and even called but there was no ans
then I suddenly recalled Cp asked me out
on msn yesterday.
So i msged andrew and canceled work.
So i took the express to sentosa and
we went to Underwater World for some
pictures.
Cp says he nids it for his O lvl art course.
I manage to touch a stingray..
and its texture feels really cool.
I was just amazed by the fact that
it was a piece of 60mm acrylic that lies
between the us and the aquarium
that can withstand up to 20 times the water pressure!
Lots of Physics calculations.
Nevertheless, it was a great xperience to
get so close to marine life.
The $22.90 ticket includes entry to the
dolphin lagoon and we manage to catch
the dolphin show at 3.30pm
The heat was intense and we couldnt get shelter
as they were occupied by earlier tourists.
There weren't enuff chairs placed and the other
chairs were stacked up in a sheltered area that was
restricted by a rope with a tag attach that says " no entry".
We were deciding whether to take the chairs or not
as no one dared to enter the restricted area.
I climbed over and took 2 chairs,
which then triggered many ppl coming forward to get the chairs
for themselves.
Monkey see monkey do, human nature never changes.
The dolphin show was okay... but only lasted for 20++ mins,
that's how long we bathed in the sun.
We walked over to the station and shopped awhile in Vivo.
I really couldn't stand watching this pair of father
and son playing this shooting game called Rambo,
and they just anyhow spray their bullets which caused them
to fail many tasks and missed many enemies..
Really felt like asking them to go away and i'll
take over instead. Then we shopped a bit and spent
quite awhile in the bookstore as he shows me books
on fashion designs and artists.
The embarrassing thing that happened was that I
dropped a few jelly beans on the MRT escalator
and was seen by the personnel.
Then she told me" No eating pls"
I have to oblige since I alr got away with spilling the
beans inside the MRT station.